Elderly women exercising

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 14 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-800-620-6036 or email info@healthylivingforme.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Living Well with Chronic Pain

October 08, 2020 - November 12, 2020
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Kennebunkport Parks and Recreation Department

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Katherine Mills

Contact Name: Katherine Mills
Contact Phone: 800-620-6036

Thursday, October 8, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, October 15, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, October 22, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, October 29, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, November 5, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, November 12, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

This class is designed for people who have a diagnosis of chronic pain, offering strategies for dealing with their symptoms. Topics include: techniques to deal with frustration, fatigue, isolation, and poor sleep, appropriate exercise for maintaining and improving strength, appropriate use of medications, communicating effectively with family, friends, and health professionals, nutrition, pacing activity and rest, and how to evaluate new treatments.

Notes:
To register, please contact the Kennebunkport Parks and Recreation Department at 207-967-4304. For questions about the class content, call Katherine at 207-440-2390.

Register

Better Health Now!

October 26, 2020 - November 30, 2020
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Jasmine Waite

Contact Name: Melissa Emmons
Contact Phone: 207-626-7350

Monday, October 26, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday, November 2, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday, November 9, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday, November 16, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday, November 23, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday, November 30, 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Better Health Now is Healthy Living for ME’s Chronic Disease Self-Management workshop presented via a mail order toolkit. After a participant is registered, they are mailed an inclusive and complete toolkit consisting of the Better Health Now! workshop materials. Participants work with a workshop leader via telephone or ZOOM at predetermined times. This process allows the participant all of the educational benefits of the Living Well for Better Health workshop and equips them with tools to effectively manage their ongoing condition(s), all while maintaining social distancing from their home.

Notes:
This class is created in partnership with MaineGeneral's Prevention & Healthy Living Center.

Register

Tai Chi for Health and Balance

We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Melissa Emmons at melissa.emmons@mainegeneral.org or 207-626-7350 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.

October 27, 2020 - December 22, 2020
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Alfond Youth and Community Center

Cost: $45
Class Leader: Liza Russell

Contact Name: Melissa Emmons
Contact Phone: 207-626-7350

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, October 29, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, November 5, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, November 12, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, November 19, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, December 3, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, December 10, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, December 17, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Tai Chi is an enjoyable exercise that can improve balance, relieve pain, and improve health and ability to do things. It is a slow exercise. It is easy to learn and good for all ability levels. The essential principles of Tai Chi include mind and body integration, fluid movements, controlled breathing and mental concentration. Tai Chi is one of the most effective exercises for the health of mind and body. It helps people to relax and feel better.

Notes:
This class is created in partnership with MaineGeneral's Prevention & Healthy Living Center.


Tai Chi for Health and Balance

January 05, 2021 - February 25, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Online


Cost: $25
Class Leaders: Jen Fortin, Jen Paquet

Contact Name: Jen Paquet
Contact Phone: (207) 620-1642

Tuesday, January 5, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 7, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 14, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 21, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 28, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 4, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 11, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 18, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 25, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Tai Chi is an enjoyable exercise that can improve balance, relieve pain, and improve health and ability to do things. It is a slow exercise. It is easy to learn and good for all ability levels. The essential principles of Tai Chi include mind and body integration, fluid movements, controlled breathing and mental concentration. Tai Chi is one of the most effective exercises for the health of mind and body. It helps people to relax and feel better.

Notes:
Participants must be able to join a zoom video meeting with a webcam enabled; technical support is available. You will be contacted prior to the start date to complete the registration process. To safely and effectively learn the movements participan [. . .]

Register
Previous 1 | 2 Next