You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Chi for Health and Balance

Tai Chi is an enjoyable exercise that can improve balance, relieve pain, and improve health and ability to do things. It is a slow exercise. It is easy to learn and good for all ability levels. The essential principles of Tai Chi include mind and body integration, fluid movements, controlled breathing and mental concentration. Tai Chi is one of the most effective exercises for the health of mind and body. It helps people to relax and feel better.

Location
Online
Class Leader

Sue Sue Boyce-Cormier

Cost

Region 9 Adult Education Rates Apply

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Mon, Jan 11, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
2 Thu, Jan 14, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
3 Thu, Jan 21, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
4 Mon, Jan 25, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
5 Thu, Jan 28, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
6 Mon, Feb 1, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
7 Thu, Feb 4, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
8 Mon, Feb 8, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
9 Thu, Feb 11, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
10 Thu, Feb 18, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
11 Mon, Feb 22, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
12 Thu, Feb 25, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
13 Mon, Mar 1, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
14 Thu, Mar 4, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
15 Mon, Mar 8, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
16 Thu, Mar 11, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
17 Mon, Mar 15, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
18 Thu, Mar 18, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
19 Tue, Mar 23, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
20 Thu, Mar 25, 2021 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
Notes

This Tai Chi workshop is open to Region 9 Adult Education members. If you are interested in learning more or becoming a member, please visit https://region9.maineadulted.org/classes/, call Region 9 Adult Education at 207-364-2012, or email them at Ad [. . .]