Elderly women exercising

Find A Class Near You

Showing 25 results for all classes sorted by date

Living Well with Diabetes

June 10, 2019 - July 15, 2019
4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Thayer Center for Health

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Liza Russell, Dana Winslow

Contact Name: Jen Paquet
Contact Phone: (207) 620-1642

Monday, June 10, 2019 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, June 17, 2019 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, July 1, 2019 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, July 8, 2019 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Living Well with Diabetes is designed to help people with type 2 diabetes learn how to live well. Topics include: techniques to deal with the symptoms of diabetes, fatigue, pain, hyper/hypoglycemia, stress, depression, anger, fear and frustration; appropriate exercise for maintaining and improving strength and endurance; healthy eating, appropriate use of medication; and working with healthcare providers.

Notes:
This program will meet in room Dean 3 and is offered in partnership with Maine General Healthy Living and Prevention.

Register

Living Well for Better Health

June 25, 2019 - July 30, 2019
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Susan Whittaker, Michael Pancook

Contact Name: Jen Paquet
Contact Phone: (207) 620-1642

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

This program is designed to help participants deal with chronic conditions. Topics include: techniques to deal with frustration, fatigue, pain and isolation, appropriate exercise for maintaining and improving strength, flexibility, and endurance, appropriate use of medications, communicating effectively with family, friends, and health professionals, nutrition, and how to evaluate new treatments.

Register

A Matter of Balance

August 05, 2019 - September 30, 2019
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Jen Paquet, Amy Bennett

Contact Name: Jen Paquet
Contact Phone: (207) 620-1642

Monday, August 5, 2019 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, August 12, 2019 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, August 19, 2019 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, August 26, 2019 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, September 9, 2019 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, September 16, 2019 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, September 23, 2019 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Monday, September 30, 2019 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

A Matter of Balance emphasizes practical strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels. Participants learn to view falls and fear of falling as controllable, set realistic goals to increase activity, change their environment to reduce fall risk factors, and exercise to increase strength and balance.

Notes:
This program will not meet on Monday, September 2 in observance of Labor Day.

Register

Living Well for Better Health

August 13, 2019 - September 17, 2019
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Bingham Area Health Center

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Juanita Bean

Contact Name: Jen Paquet
Contact Phone: (207) 620-1642

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

This program is designed to help participants deal with chronic conditions. Topics include: techniques to deal with frustration, fatigue, pain and isolation, appropriate exercise for maintaining and improving strength, flexibility, and endurance, appropriate use of medications, communicating effectively with family, friends, and health professionals, nutrition, and how to evaluate new treatments.

Register

Living Well for Better Health

September 10, 2019 - October 15, 2019
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Union Church of Belgrade Lakes

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Tina DeRaps

Contact Name: Jen Paquet
Contact Phone: (207) 620-1642

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

This program is designed to help participants deal with chronic conditions. Topics include: techniques to deal with frustration, fatigue, pain and isolation, appropriate exercise for maintaining and improving strength, flexibility, and endurance, appropriate use of medications, communicating effectively with family, friends, and health professionals, nutrition, and how to evaluate new treatments.

Notes:
This program is being offered by Health Reach Community Health Center of Belgrade and is open to the public.

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 Next