We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Jane Hanson at jane.hanson@aroostookaging.org or 207-760-6258 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.


Tai Chi for Health and Balance

Tai Chi is an enjoyable exercise that can improve balance, relieve pain, and improve health and ability to do things. It is a slow exercise. It is easy to learn and good for all ability levels. The essential principles of Tai Chi include mind and body integration, fluid movements, controlled breathing and mental concentration. Tai Chi is one of the most effective exercises for the health of mind and body. It helps people to relax and feel better.

Location
Online
Class Leader

Holli Nicknair

Cost

$0

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Tue, Jul 7, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
2 Thu, Jul 9, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
3 Tue, Jul 14, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
4 Thu, Jul 16, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
5 Tue, Jul 21, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
6 Thu, Jul 23, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
7 Tue, Jul 28, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
8 Thu, Jul 30, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
9 Tue, Aug 4, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
10 Thu, Aug 6, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
11 Tue, Aug 11, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
12 Thu, Aug 13, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
13 Tue, Aug 18, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
14 Thu, Aug 20, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
15 Tue, Aug 25, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
16 Thu, Aug 27, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
Notes

This class is free and open to any adults interested in learning this low impact exercise Class is full