We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Maija Dyke at mdyke@seniorsplus.org or 207-513-3744 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.


Tai Chi for Health and Balance

Tai Chi is an enjoyable exercise that can improve balance, relieve pain, and improve health and ability to do things. It is a slow exercise. It is easy to learn and good for all ability levels. The essential principles of Tai Chi include mind and body integration, fluid movements, controlled breathing and mental concentration. Tai Chi is one of the most effective exercises for the health of mind and body. It helps people to relax and feel better.

Location
Harper Conference Center, Ripley Medical Building
Class Leaders

Robyn Spugnardi, Beth-Ellen McNamara

Cost

$40

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Wed, Jan 22, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
2 Fri, Jan 24, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
3 Wed, Jan 29, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
4 Fri, Jan 31, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
5 Wed, Feb 5, 2020 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
6 Fri, Feb 7, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
7 Mon, Feb 10, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
8 Wed, Feb 12, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
9 Wed, Feb 19, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
10 Fri, Feb 21, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
11 Wed, Feb 26, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
12 Fri, Feb 28, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
13 Wed, Mar 4, 2020 9:45 AM 10:45 AM
14 Fri, Mar 6, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
15 Mon, Mar 9, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
16 Wed, Mar 11, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Notes

Open to the public. Snow dates include: Wednesday, 3/18 & Friday, 3/27 from 10:00-11:00am.