We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Jen Paquet at jpaquet@healthylivingforme.org or (207) 620-1642 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.


Tai Chi for Health and Balance

Tai Chi is an enjoyable exercise that can improve balance, relieve pain, and improve health and ability to do things. It is a slow exercise. It is easy to learn and good for all ability levels. The essential principles of Tai Chi include mind and body integration, fluid movements, controlled breathing and mental concentration. Tai Chi is one of the most effective exercises for the health of mind and body. It helps people to relax and feel better.

Location
Cohen Community Center
Class Leader

Maura Smith

Cost

$45

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Mon, Oct 21, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
2 Fri, Oct 25, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
3 Mon, Oct 28, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
4 Fri, Nov 1, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
5 Mon, Nov 4, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
6 Fri, Nov 8, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
7 Wed, Nov 13, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
8 Fri, Nov 15, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
9 Mon, Nov 18, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
10 Mon, Dec 2, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
11 Fri, Dec 6, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
12 Mon, Dec 9, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
13 Fri, Dec 13, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
14 Mon, Dec 16, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
15 Fri, Dec 20, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
16 Mon, Dec 23, 2019 10:30 AM 11:30 AM
Notes

This program is provided by Spectrum Generations, a Healthy Living for ME partner. There will be no class on November 11, 22, 25 or 29.