You can't register for this class because it has already started.


National Diabetes Prevention Program

The National Diabetes Prevention Program is for adults who are at risk for developing type 2 diabetes or who have pre-diabetes. The program provides participant’s access to a free lifestyle coach in a one-hour group setting for this year-long program. The program consists of 16 weekly sessions followed by every other week for the remainder of the year-long program. The focus is on gradual lifestyle changes, resulting in fat and calorie reduction and increased physical activity.

Location
Cohen Community Center
Class Leader

Jennifer Fortin

Cost

Free of Charge

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Wed, Sep 4, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
2 Wed, Sep 11, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
3 Wed, Sep 18, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
4 Wed, Sep 25, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
5 Wed, Oct 2, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
6 Wed, Oct 9, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
7 Wed, Oct 16, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
8 Wed, Oct 23, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
9 Wed, Oct 30, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
10 Wed, Nov 6, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
11 Wed, Nov 13, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
12 Wed, Nov 20, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
13 Wed, Nov 27, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
14 Wed, Dec 4, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
15 Wed, Dec 11, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
16 Wed, Dec 18, 2019 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
17 Wed, Jan 8, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
18 Wed, Jan 22, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
19 Wed, Feb 5, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
20 Wed, Feb 19, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
21 Wed, Mar 4, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
22 Wed, Mar 18, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
23 Wed, Apr 1, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
24 Wed, Apr 15, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
25 Wed, Apr 29, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
26 Wed, May 13, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
27 Wed, May 20, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
28 Wed, Jun 3, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
29 Wed, Jun 17, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
30 Wed, Jul 1, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
31 Wed, Jul 15, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
32 Wed, Jul 29, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
33 Wed, Aug 12, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
34 Wed, Aug 19, 2020 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
Notes

This program meets weekly for the first 16 weeks then every other week for the remainder of the year. Pre-eligibility for this program is required. Please call us at 1-800-620-6036 or email at info@healthylivingforme.org