You can't register for this class because it has already started.


National Diabetes Prevention Program

The National Diabetes Prevention Program is for adults who are at risk for developing type 2 diabetes or who have pre-diabetes. The program provides participant’s access to a free lifestyle coach in a one-hour group setting for this year-long program. The program consists of 16 weekly sessions followed by every other week for the remainder of the year-long program. The focus is on gradual lifestyle changes, resulting in fat and calorie reduction and increased physical activity.

Location
Healthy Community Coalition
Class Leader

Ellen Thorne

Cost

Free of Charge

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Wed, Mar 27, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
2 Wed, Apr 3, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
3 Wed, Apr 10, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
4 Wed, Apr 17, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
5 Wed, Apr 24, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
6 Wed, May 1, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
7 Wed, May 8, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
8 Wed, May 15, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
9 Wed, May 22, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
10 Wed, May 29, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
11 Wed, Jun 5, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
12 Wed, Jun 12, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
13 Wed, Jun 19, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
14 Wed, Jun 26, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
15 Wed, Jul 3, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
16 Wed, Jul 10, 2019 12:00 PM 1:00 PM
Notes

You can also register at https://mhprevention.coursestorm.com/course/diabetes-prevention-program-fchn-003 or call Ellen Thorne, BS, CHES at 207-779-2357 for more information.