Fitness instructor with trainee

Upcoming Leader Training Classes

Online
OR

Showing 1 result for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-800-620-6036 or email info@healthylivingforme.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Living Well for Better Health

January 27, 2021 - March 10, 2021
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Online


Cost: $0 in network
Class Leaders: Maija Dyke, Judy Anderson
Class Level: Leader/Instructor/Coach

Contact Name: Jennifer Fortin
Contact Phone: (800) 620-6036

Wednesday, January 27, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, February 1, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, February 8, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, February 22, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, March 1, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, March 8, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

This program is designed to help participants deal with chronic conditions. Topics include: techniques to deal with frustration, fatigue, pain and isolation, appropriate exercise for maintaining and improving strength, flexibility, and endurance, appropriate use of medications, communicating effectively with family, friends, and health professionals, nutrition, and how to evaluate new treatments.

Notes:
Please note class will not meet on Monday, February 15, in observance of Presidents Day, and will meet on Tuesday, February 16. Living Well for Better Health is also known as the Chronic Disease Self-Management program. Participants must be able to j [. . .]


Previous 1 Next